home » cd catalogue » Sarah Murcia - Never Mind the Future

Sarah Murcia - Never Mind the Future

Never Mind the Future - CD cover art

order aylCD-149 - €13.00

download at digital store


Sarah Murcia, double-bass, voice, sh101
Benoît Delbecq, piano
Mark Tompkins, voice
Olivier Py, saxophones
Gilles Coronado, electric guitar
Franck Vaillant, drums, percussion

cd tracks:

1. No Feelings
2. God Save the Queen
3. Bodies
4. Pretty Vacant
5. New York
6. Liar
7. E.M.I.
8. Holidays in the Sun
9. Problems
10. Seventeen
11. Submission
12. Anarchy in the U.K.
13. My Way
Total time: 56'35

release information:

Recorded May 2015 at Midilive and mixed Oct. 2015
at Studio Boxson by Philippe Teissier du Cros.
1 CD Digipack.


Sarah Murcia presents “Never Mind the Future”, a variation on the Sex Pistols’ “Never Mind the Bollocks” album. In dissecting and reinterpreting each song, it is not a simple exercise in covering tunes but a will to actually feed on the music of the Sex Pistols in order to express hers. A music that blends jazz, rock and song, where Sarah Murcia is accompanied by her band ‘Caroline’, with the addition of pianist Benoît Delbecq and dancer/crooner Mark Tompkins. It is also a way to return to a mythical group and to a worship album that, as a listener, I myself started listening to when I was 8 years old... I guess it was just the right time for Sarah and I to meet one another and go forward with this project.